差價合約(CFD)是高度複雜的交易工具,由於使用槓桿,CFD交易存在快速虧損的高風險。百分之72.78%的散戶與該經紀商進行CFD交易都遭受虧損。您應該考慮自己是否了解差價合約的使用原理,以及是否能承受高風險的能力後,再考慮進行CFD交易。

新冠疫情擔憂重燃 美元大漲近6周高位

22 9 月, 2020

USD

在對疫情的擔憂和對美國經濟刺激的擔憂引發多對貨幣的拋售後,美元週二繼續走強。美元兌歐元上漲0.6%,兌澳元上漲0.9%,甚至兌避險貨幣日元和瑞郎也出現上漲。美元指數觸及六周高點,略低於亞洲市場早盤時的93.547點。與此同時,金價受美元上漲拖累而下跌。

澳洲國民銀行的Ray Attrill指出,“股市拋售勢頭在歐洲交易時段累積相當大的動能,美元的避險特徵也因此顯現出來。”

在全球銀行陷入新的資金醜聞後,金融類股的拋售最為嚴重,但很快就蔓延到其他行業和資產類別,因為市場擔心隨著新冠肺炎病例的蔓延,可能會出現新一輪封鎖。

投資者還擔心,隨著競選活動主導政治格局,美國可能會出台更多財政刺激措施。

Attrill表示,“現在很大程度上取決於過去24小時內我們所看到的情況是否會持續下去,我們有充分的理由認為,美元可能會在未來數週內至少停止下跌。”

隨著股市在美股收盤時脫離盤中低點,部分美元買盤放緩。但市況可能要等到倫敦股市開市後才會明朗,因日本市場適逢公共假期,亞洲盤交投清淡。

澳元兌美元最新報0.7230美元,略高於週一觸及的兩週低點。新西蘭元此前曾經下跌1.3%,最新報0.6668美元。

挪威克朗一度隨油價下跌而暴跌2%,接近兩個月低點附近。

歐元兌美元略高於六週低點,報1.1766美元,英鎊兌美元表現疲弱,報1.2818美元,傳聞稱英國可能因新冠病例上升而重新實施限制措施。英國資深醫務人員周一稱,如果不採取緊急行動阻止疫情擴散,未來幾周英國將面臨呈指數級增長的死亡率。英國首相約翰遜週二鼓勵人民恢復居家辦公。

或許隔夜最令人困惑的走勢是,日元迅速回吐亞洲時段的漲幅。由於股市的不安情緒推動避險需求,日元是本月表現最佳的主要貨幣之一。但隨著投資者大舉買入美元,日元兌美元匯率從6個月高點104跌至104.68。

野村證券駐倫敦高管Stuart Oakley表示, “日元突然波動並不罕見,該走勢是因為日本國內資產管理公司逢低買入外國資產,並買入美元以支付相關資金”。

但他表示自己 不太了解這次反彈背後的原因。

“我個人的看法是,這只是美國資產價格走強與美元貶值的主要趨勢內的一次修正,而美國極度寬鬆的貨幣政策是造成這一切的主要因素。 ”

美國總統特朗普週一也將在政治集會上對數千名支持者表示,自己要求調整美元匯率以應對其所稱的中國操縱匯率時,遭到官員們的拒絕。

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 72.78% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money before trading CFDs.

Surging USD Climbs Close to 6-Week High as Fears of Increasing COVID Cases Return

September 22, 2020

USD

A strengthening USD held on to overnight gains on Tuesday after virus fears and worries about U.S. stimulus drove a wave of selling in multiple currency pairs. The USD rose 0.6% against the EUR, 0.9% against the AUD, and even made gains against the safe-haven currencies of the JPY and CHF. The DXY index hit a six-week high and held just below that in early Asian trade at 93.547. Meanwhile gold fell against the rising dollar.

“The equity sell-off gathered quite a dramatic momentum during the European day and the risk-averse characteristics of the U.S. dollar really came to the fore,” said National Australia Bank’s Ray Attrill.

The heaviest selling was in financials after a fresh “dirty money” scandal embarrassed global banks but soon spread to other sectors and asset classes amid worries about possible new lockdowns as COVID-19 cases spread.

Investors are also fretting that the chances of more fiscal stimulus in the U.S. are likely as campaigning dominates the political landscape.

“A lot now depends on whether or not what we’ve seen in the last 24 hours is sustained,” said Attrill. “There’s good reason to think that we could be in for a multi-week period where the dollar at least stops declining.”

Some of the dollar buying slowed as stocks rallied off session lows into the Wall Street close, but a clearer picture may have to wait until the London open, with another public holiday in Japan lightening volumes in Asia.

The AUD last sat at $0.7230, just above a two-week low touched on Monday. The NZD, which fell 1.3% in the rout, nursed losses at $0.6668.

The NOK (Norwegian Krona), which was slammed 2% lower as oil prices also slid, sat near a two-month low hit overnight.

The EUR held just above a six-week trough at $1.1766, while GBP was fragile at $1.2818 amid talk of fresh restrictions in Britain as virus cases grow. Britain will face an exponentially growing death rate within weeks unless urgent action is taken to halt the outbreak, the country’s senior medics said on Monday. Prime Minister Boris Johnson will encourage Britons on Tuesday to go back to working from home.

Perhaps the most confounding move overnight was the swift unwinding of gains in the JPY made during Asian trade. The Japanese currency has been among the best performing majors this month as jitters in stock markets have driven safe-haven demand. But it slipped from a six-month high of 104 per dollar to 104.68 as investors crowded into dollars.

“It’s not uncommon with sudden yen moves that it’s driven by domestic asset managers coming in to buy foreign assets at the lows, and buying dollars to pay for them,” said Stuart Oakley, a London-based executive at Nomura.

“But I don’t really know what is behind this particular bounce,” he said.

“My own personal view is this is all just a correction within a major trend for stronger asset prices in the U.S. and a weaker dollar, with the uber-easy U.S. monetary policy the overwhelming driver of everything.”

Later on Monday, U.S. President Donald Trump told thousands of supporters at a political rally that he was rebuffed by officials when he asked about adjusting the exchange rate of the dollar in response to what he described as currency manipulation by China.

Open an Account. Get started in less than 5 minutes