差價合約(CFD)是高度複雜的交易工具,由於使用槓桿,CFD交易存在快速虧損的高風險。百分之72.78%的散戶與該經紀商進行CFD交易都遭受虧損。您應該考慮自己是否了解差價合約的使用原理,以及是否能承受高風險的能力後,再考慮進行CFD交易。

殼牌公司為能源轉型計劃大幅削減成本

22 9 月, 2020

Shell

殼牌計劃大幅削減其石油和天然氣生產成本,以騰出資金投資可再生能源。

殼牌公司正在研究如何將上游部門的成本削減至多40%,包括削減日常運營成本及新項目的資本支出。

殼牌首席執行官范伯登(Ben van Beurden)希望通過從其8.3萬名員工的裁員和暫停年終獎金,在2021年3月底前節省30億至40億美元的費用。

2019年,殼牌公司總運營成本約為300億英鎊,但該公司沒有透露其中有多少來自上游業務。據說,殼牌如今希望將其油氣生產集中在幾個關鍵樞紐,包括墨西哥灣,尼日利亞和北海,並削減其45,000個加油站的成本。

此重組舉措不僅是為了幫助公司度過新冠疫情危機,更是為其能源轉型做好準備。

殼牌受到投資者和政府的壓力,要求它們幫助世界擺脫對化石燃料的依賴。其競爭對手英國石油公司(BP)已經制定了投資於可再生能源技術的計劃,在今年2月伯納德•魯尼(Bernard Looney)接任後,將在2050年前達到“零碳排放”目標。

一些分析人士認為,燃油需求永遠無法恢復到2019年的水平。此前疫情期間,燃油需求大幅下降,導致飛機航班與汽車停止運營,工業陷入混亂。

一名殼牌公司資深消息人士表示:“我們有一個很好的模式,但在未來是否合適?這不僅會有結構差異,還與文化和我們理想的公司類型有差異。”

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 72.78% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money before trading CFDs.

Shell set to make Huge cuts as it looks towards Renewable Energy

September 22, 2020

Shell

Shell plans to make widespread cuts at its oil and gas production business to free up capital it can invest in renewable energy.

The oil major is looking into ways it can cut costs in the division, known as its upstream arm, by as much as 40 percent. This would include cutting the day-to-day costs of operations, as well as reining in spending on new projects.

And it would be on top of the £3.1billion that boss Ben van Beurden wants to save by the end of next March by laying off staff and suspending bonuses, but the company has not yet said how many staff it is looking to let go from its 83,000- strong workforce.

In 2019, the total cost of operations throughout the company was about £30billion – but it does not disclose how much of this is from the upstream business. Shell is said to be considering focusing its oil and gas production on a few key hubs, such as Nigeria, the Gulf of Mexico, and the North Sea, and trimming costs at its 45,000 petrol stations.

The restructuring is geared not only to help it survive the Covid crisis – which has reduced demand for oil – but to prepare it for the green ‘energy transition’.

Energy firms have come under pressure from investors and governments to help the world move away from fossil fuels. Rival BP has laid out plans to invest in renewable technology and reach the key ‘net zero’ carbon emissions target by 2050 under Bernard Looney, who took over in February.

Some analysts believe demand for fuel will never recover back to 2019 levels after plummeting during the pandemic – which grounded planes, took cars off the road, and disrupted industry.

A Shell source recently said: “We had a great model but is it right for the future? There will be differences – this is not just about structure but culture. “

Open an Account. Get started in less than 5 minutes