差價合約(CFD)是高度複雜的交易工具,由於使用槓桿,CFD交易存在快速虧損的高風險。百分之72.78%的散戶與該經紀商進行CFD交易都遭受虧損。您應該考慮自己是否了解差價合約的使用原理,以及是否能承受高風險的能力後,再考慮進行CFD交易。

利比亞增產原油及新冠病例攀升打擊油價

21 10 月, 2020

Crude

由於市場預期美國即將達成旨在緩解新冠疫情衝擊的協議,原油價格週二上漲超過1%。但全球新冠確診病例攀升對需求的造成威脅以及利比亞石油供應持續增長,進一步打壓了油價。

11月交割的西德州中質原油(WTI)期貨價格上漲63美分,漲幅1.54%,收於每桶41.46美元。 12月中質原油上漲64美分,收於每桶41.70美元。

12月交割的布倫特原油期貨上漲54美分,收於每桶43.16美元,漲幅1.27%。

許多投資者似乎在關注美國眾議院議長佩洛西(Nancy Pelosi)和財政部長努欽(Steven Mnuchin)就美國另一項疫情援助計劃所進行的談判。

如果達成協議,肯定會大大提振美國石油,如果無法達成協議,將對油價帶來一定程度的打擊。

在佩洛西表示她對民主黨與白宮達成協議抱有希望,並認為援助計劃可在下月初前達成後,油價上漲。她補充說,週二晚些時候應該會有可能達成協議的跡象。

儘管如此,人們仍對該協議對石油市場的影響持懷疑態度。

Ritterbusch and Associates的Jim Ritterbusch表示:“即使有新的刺激方案,“逢傳言買入或者逢消息賣出”的現象,都有可能會打擊風險偏好。” 他補充:“考慮到這種可能性,我們或會在12月原油跌至42美元或以上時做空它。”

新冠病例在歐洲和北美反彈,引發了新的封鎖措施。儘管石油輸出國組織(OPEC)及其盟友組成的OPEC+週一宣布將全力幫助面臨需求短缺的石油行業,但嚴重停滯的需求阻礙了油價上漲。

不過,這些國家計劃在1月份將減產規模從目前的770萬桶日產量縮減至約570萬桶日產量。

出乎意料的是,OPEC成員國利比亞在1月份武裝衝突導致該國幾乎全部石油生產停止後正在提高產量,向本已供過於求的市場注入更多石油。該國不參加減產協議。

行業組織美國石油學會(American Petroleum Institute)的數據顯示,截至10月16日當週,原油庫存增加58.4萬桶至約4.906億桶,這更是雪上加霜。

因此,我們預計未來原油價格將在40美元左右徘徊。

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 72.78% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money before trading CFDs.

Libyan Crude output & rising Covid cases having a negative effect on prices

October 21, 2020

Crude

Crude Rose over 1% on Tuesday on hopes that the United States was getting close to sealing a deal on coronavirus relief, but the continued threat to demand from rising COVID-19 cases worldwide and a sustained increase in Libyan output brought a halt to prices from moving any higher.

November U.S. West Texas Intermediate crude futures finished up at $41.46 a barrel, up 63 cents, or 1.54%. The seemingly more active December contract settled up at $41.70, gaining 64 cents.

Brent crude futures for December delivery finished at $43.16 a barrel, rising 54 cents, or 1.27%.

Many investors it seems are following negotiations between the U.S. House of Representatives Speaker Nancy Pelosi and Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin over another U.S. coronavirus aid package.

If a deal is struck It would certainly add great support, but if we don’t get a deal, It only looks like it’s going to be somewhat punishing for prices.

Prices picked up after Pelosi said she was optimistic Democrats could reach an agreement with the White House that could get aid out by early next month. She added there should be an indication of a possible agreement later on Tuesday.

Still, skepticism over the impact of a deal on oil markets lingered.

“Even allowing for a fresh stimulus package, risk appetite could take a hit from an unfolding of the ‘buy the rumor/sell the news’ phenomena,’” said Jim Ritterbusch of Ritterbusch and Associates. “With this possibility in mind, we will be looking to short December crude at or above the $42 mark for a trading turn to the downside.”

The return of COVID-19 cases across Europe and North America has sparked renewed lockdown measures coupled with a severe lack of demand that has kept prices from moving higher, although OPEC+ came out Monday pledging their full support to the industry in the face of demand issues.

However, those OPEC countries plan on scaling back the size of its production cuts in January from a current 7.7 million barrels per day (BPD) to roughly 5.7 million BPD in January.

OPEC member Libya, which is surprisingly exempt from the cuts, is also continuing to ramp up production after armed conflict shut almost all of the country’s output in January, pumping more unwanted oil into an already oversupplied market.

Adding more fuel to the fire, crude inventories shot up by 584,000 barrels in the week to Oct. 16 to about 490.6 million barrels, data from industry group the American Petroleum Institute showed.

Expect to see Crude prices ranging around the $40 mark for the foreseeable future!

Open an Account. Get started in less than 5 minutes