差价合约(CFD)是高度复杂的交易工具,由于使用杠杆,CFD交易存在快速亏损的高风险。百分之72.78%的散户与该经纪商进行CFD交易都遭受亏损。您应该考虑自己是否了解差价合约的使用原理,以及是否能承受高风险的能力后,再考虑进行CFD交易。

亚洲股市艰难跟随华尔街反弹脚步

九月 23, 2020

Asian Stocks

亚洲股市周三无法重现华尔街的反弹行情,因对全球经济复苏的持续担忧令投资者保持谨慎,而对通胀预期的降低使美元升至两个月高点。

MSCI除日本外亚洲股指连续两天下跌后持稳,但市场情绪并不乐观。日经指数在两天假期后收盘下跌0.6%。上海和香港股市开盘持平、ASX 200指数上涨1.6%、韩国综合指数因新冠病毒感染病例激增而下跌0.8%。

新加坡银行分析师Moh Siong Sim说道:“我认为这反映了持久的谨慎态度。疫情仍然令人担忧……非科技类股仍受新冠病毒拖累。”

外汇市场完美地反映了这些担忧,美元坚挺使亚洲货币步履维艰,延续了美联储高级官员发表鹰派言论以来的涨势。

美元已经摆脱了自3月份开始的下跌趋势,兑一篮子货币升值0.2%,达到7月底以来的最高水平。

美元兑欧元和日元涨幅相同,兑澳元涨幅稍高,创下六周新高。在新西兰央行如预期般维持利率不变后,新西兰元汇率小幅走高,但很快又承压。

西太平洋银行外汇分析师Sean Callow称美元空头可能出现轧空。他指出,股市动荡不安,欧元陷入停滞,且美联储也没有新的刺激措施,令美元承压。

芝加哥联邦储备银行行长查尔斯·埃文斯(Charles Evans)将于2021年成为联邦公开市场委员会的选民。他在晚间表示,美联储仍需要讨论新的通胀政策,但有可能会在“平均通膨率达到2%之前开始加息”。

尽管地缘政治、经济和疫情等消息令投资者非常担忧,但美国股市本周的下跌和部分反弹并没有直接的触发因素。中美紧张局势依旧严峻,英国重新对餐馆实施限制措施,试图阻止第二波新冠病毒感染,而美国大选似乎分散了国会通过援助法案的注意力。

华尔街周二反弹由纳斯达克指数上涨1.7%所带动,此前券商上调亚马逊(Amazon.com)评级近6%。道琼斯工业平均指数和标准普尔500指数分别低收0.5%和1%。期货交易表明反弹并没有太大的信心,标准普尔500期货指数徘徊在持平区间,纳斯达克100期货下跌0.5%。

新加坡瑞穗银行(Mizuho Bank)经济主管Vishnu Varathan警告称,:“必须保持谨慎,不要将这种股市反弹定性为“风险上升”,事实并非如此。”

“这充其量只是一个好坏参半的组合,更有可能是逢低买入的技术性买盘。”

美国总统特朗普周二在联合国大会上抨击中国让新冠疫情在全球蔓延,这促使中国指责特朗普“说谎”、滥用联合国平台挑起对峙。

另一个焦点是抖音交易,《中国日报》周三称,甲骨文和沃尔玛达成协议,以“肮脏和不公平”的方式收购该应用程序的股份,并质疑该协议是否能获得中国政府的支持。

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 72.78% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money before trading CFDs.

Asian Stocks Struggle to Build on Wall Street Gains

September 23, 2020

Asian Stocks

Asia’s stock markets struggled to replicate Wall Street’s rebound on Wednesday as persistent worries about the global economic recovery kept investors cautious while ebbing inflation expectations helped the U.S. dollar to a two-month high.

MSCI’s broadest index of Asia-Pacific shares outside Japan was steady after two days of declines, but the mood was hardly bullish. Japan’s Nikkei returned from a two-day holiday to drop 0.6%. Markets in Shanghai and Hong Kong opened flat, the ASX 200 rose 1.6% and South Korea’s Kospi fell 0.8% on a jump in coronavirus infections.

“I think that reflects a lingering caution. The pandemic is still a concern…non-tech stocks are still weighed down by COVID-19,” said Bank of Singapore analyst Moh Siong Sim.

Foreign exchange markets best reflected those worries and a strong dollar kept Asia’s currencies on the back foot, extending gains that had begun with hawkish remarks from a senior U.S. Federal Reserve official overnight.

The USD has busted out of a down-trend that started in March and it rose 0.2% against a basket of currencies to its highest since late July.

It gained by the same margin against the EUR and JPY and a little further against the AUD to hit a six-week peak. The NZD flickered higher after the central bank left rates on hold, as expected, but pressure soon returned.

“There looks to be a squeeze on dollar shorts,” said Westpac FX analyst Sean Callow, with jitters in the equity markets, a stalling euro, and no new stimulus from the U.S. Federal Reserve to keep it under pressure.

Chicago Fed President Charles Evans, due to become a voter on the Federal Open Market Committee in 2021, said overnight the Fed still needed to discuss its new inflation approach but it “could start raising rates before we start averaging 2%.”

The drop and partial recovery of U.S. stocks this week has lacked an immediate trigger though geopolitics, economics, and virus news has given investors plenty to worry about. China-U.S. tensions remain unchanged, Britain has re-imposed some curbs on restaurants to try and head off the second wave of coronavirus infections and the U.S. election campaign seems to be distracting Congress from passing further aid bills.

Wall Street’s Tuesday rebound was led by a 1.7% gain in the Nasdaq as a broker upgrade lifted Amazon.com by nearly 6%. The Dow Jones and S&P 500 made smaller gains of 0.5% and 1% respectively. Futures trade suggests there is not much conviction behind the bounce, with S&P 500 futures ranging either side of flat in Asia and Nasdaq 100 futures down 0.5%.

“Care must be taken not to unthinkingly characterize this equity bounce back as ‘risk-on’. It is not,” said Vishnu Varathan, head of economics at Mizuho Bank in Singapore.

“At best it is a mixed bag. More likely it was technical buying of dips.”

U.S. President Donald Trump told the United Nations General Assembly on Tuesday that China must be held accountable for having “unleashed” COVID-19, prompting Beijing to accuse him of “lies” and abusing the U.N. platform to provoke a confrontation.

Another key issue, the TikTok deal, is also causing disputes, with state-backed newspaper China Daily on Wednesday calling the Oracle and Walmart agreement to take stakes in the app “dirty and unfair” and cast doubt on whether it would win Beijing’s support.

Open an Account. Get started in less than 5 minutes